Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Pain Physicians of Indiana -  - Interventional Pain Management

Pain Physicians of Indiana

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Merrillville, IN

98 total reviews

Pain Physicians of Indiana always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Physicians of Indiana below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcianne W.
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Shahbandar is great! I’ve gone to to him for several issues of pain in my hips and each time he’s been very nice and helpful. His treatments have worked well for me. I also love the staff there! They are so friendly! Dr Shahbandar you rock!
Juliane M.
Submitted 08/01/22
Very pleased with dr tarek
Jan M.
Submitted 07/23/22
Dr. Shahbandar seems to actually care about his patients. He will talk to you in legnth if you need it, to try and figure out the best option for your individual situation as we are all different. The staff are very nice and competent. The wait time can sometimes be long but when you find a good doctor that actually listens to you, maybe he is listening to someone else that needed extra time so be patient. They do their best to get you in and out in a timely manner.
Shirley P.
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr. Listens and does everything to lessen my pain. No one can diagnose what is wrong with me, only the pain can be treated. I like his kindness and professionalism.
Roger H.
Submitted 07/19/22
Telemedicine visit. Took a very long time to get to actually speak with the Dr. I was “ on hold” waiting for much too long.I was happy with the visit and appreciate Dr Shahbandar.
Dawn G.
Submitted 07/16/22
I think Dr Shahbandar is a really caring physician. I like that he listens to my concerns, and does everything in his power to help me. Definitely need more doctors like him in the practice.
Hal E.
Submitted 07/14/22
The best
Linda S.
Submitted 07/04/22
He’s very good Doctor.He has helped me for over a year now. I took a fall in chase bank parking lot 4 years ago so much pain and Shahbandar is helping me with the pain. Thank you
Laura C.
Submitted 06/29/22
Absolutely would recommend this practice to everyone. Phenomenal team of people on staff and Se. Shabandar is amazing.
Karleen S.
Submitted 06/28/22
Waiting time is a bit much
Timmy W.
Submitted 06/22/22
Very good.
Christina L.
Submitted 06/15/22
Super cool Dr.
Robert W.
Submitted 06/13/22
.
Jennifer N.
Submitted 06/11/22
Dr. Shahbander is a super friendly nice doctor. He knows exactly what you need and makes recommendations if he thinks you need to try different things to help ease your pain. Some of the girls in the office are really nice a few don't seem to care much which is a little disheartening. That would be the only issue I've ever come across.
Richard W.
Submitted 06/08/22
Doctor Shawbander is very caring and tries to help in any way he can. I am happy with his and his staff help
Benedict T.
Submitted 05/31/22
Doc Shahbandar is there for YOU. By any means possible. Therapy, procedures, stimulator implants or meds. I've been with Doc for years and before I was playing Wheel of Pain Clinics. I truly lost count on steroid procedures, nerve ligation treatments and numerous meds, opioid and non opioid. Now I finally found my Doc with Shahbandar and his crew. I've done all of the aforementioned with my now Pain Clinic Doctor. I moved 254 miles south to New Albany and drove once a month or when he needed me back north to stay with Doc Shahbandar. That is being very satisfied with your Doctor's care. Thank you.
Tina C.
Submitted 05/28/22
Number #1 for pain management. Dr Shahbandar is the most compassionate, kind, knowledgeable, down to earth bedside manners , understanding Dr out there. If you need help contact his office. I’m highly recommending him and his staff. He has helped me with my spine disease, as well as my cluster headaches. He will listen and answer all the questions you have. If your anxious like me. No worries he and his staff will make you comfortable or laugh play music
Ruby M.
Submitted 05/27/22
Very friendly and accomodating
Mary B.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Shabandar is sympathetic to my pain needs and has addressed my problems and come up with a plan to solve them. He and his staff are efficient and organized. I highly recommend him.
Rene H.
Submitted 05/18/22
Always friendly. Always take care of me.