Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Pain Physicians of Indiana -  - Interventional Pain Management

Pain Physicians of Indiana

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Merrillville, IN

4.75/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Pain Physicians of Indiana always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Physicians of Indiana below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diann T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
I am very pleased with the doctor. He helped me a lot!
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Always a good experience. Great staff
Roy M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
He has been a lot of help with Pain relief!!
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
I'm really happy that I was referred to the Pain clinic! Everyone goes out of their way to treat your problems and assist you!!! Keep up the great work!!!
Darrick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
I appreciate the professionalism of the office staff and the attentiveness of the physician.
Charlene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
I was in so much pain, I could barely stand it. Dr. Shahbandar was very calming and encouraging that he could help me. He did relieve my pain from a 10 to a 3. I will be forever grateful to him.
Lloyd P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Took far too long and I do have a job. 1.75 hours for just a consult. Hope better next time. MD knew his business and multiple reasons for pain. Overall good, just that I'm a working man and what should have taken 0.75 hr at most took an extra hour just waiting. Costs me a lot not 2 work. Next time must bring laptop in case another LONG delay in care.
Virginia G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Good
Marcianne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Shahbandar is great! I’ve gone to to him for several issues of pain in my hips and each time he’s been very nice and helpful. His treatments have worked well for me. I also love the staff there! They are so friendly! Dr Shahbandar you rock!
Juliane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Very pleased with dr tarek
Jan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Dr. Shahbandar seems to actually care about his patients. He will talk to you in legnth if you need it, to try and figure out the best option for your individual situation as we are all different. The staff are very nice and competent. The wait time can sometimes be long but when you find a good doctor that actually listens to you, maybe he is listening to someone else that needed extra time so be patient. They do their best to get you in and out in a timely manner.
Shirley P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr. Listens and does everything to lessen my pain. No one can diagnose what is wrong with me, only the pain can be treated. I like his kindness and professionalism.
Roger H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Telemedicine visit. Took a very long time to get to actually speak with the Dr. I was “ on hold” waiting for much too long.I was happy with the visit and appreciate Dr Shahbandar.
Dawn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
I think Dr Shahbandar is a really caring physician. I like that he listens to my concerns, and does everything in his power to help me. Definitely need more doctors like him in the practice.
Hal E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
The best
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/22
He’s very good Doctor.He has helped me for over a year now. I took a fall in chase bank parking lot 4 years ago so much pain and Shahbandar is helping me with the pain. Thank you
Laura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Absolutely would recommend this practice to everyone. Phenomenal team of people on staff and Se. Shabandar is amazing.
Karleen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Waiting time is a bit much
Timmy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Very good.
Christina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Super cool Dr.