Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5
Pain Physicians of Indiana -  - Interventional Pain Management

Pain Physicians of Indiana

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Merrillville, IN

4.75/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Pain Physicians of Indiana always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Physicians of Indiana below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
.
Jennifer N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
Dr. Shahbander is a super friendly nice doctor. He knows exactly what you need and makes recommendations if he thinks you need to try different things to help ease your pain. Some of the girls in the office are really nice a few don't seem to care much which is a little disheartening. That would be the only issue I've ever come across.
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Doctor Shawbander is very caring and tries to help in any way he can. I am happy with his and his staff help
Benedict T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Doc Shahbandar is there for YOU. By any means possible. Therapy, procedures, stimulator implants or meds. I've been with Doc for years and before I was playing Wheel of Pain Clinics. I truly lost count on steroid procedures, nerve ligation treatments and numerous meds, opioid and non opioid. Now I finally found my Doc with Shahbandar and his crew. I've done all of the aforementioned with my now Pain Clinic Doctor. I moved 254 miles south to New Albany and drove once a month or when he needed me back north to stay with Doc Shahbandar. That is being very satisfied with your Doctor's care. Thank you.
Tina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/22
Number #1 for pain management. Dr Shahbandar is the most compassionate, kind, knowledgeable, down to earth bedside manners , understanding Dr out there. If you need help contact his office. I’m highly recommending him and his staff. He has helped me with my spine disease, as well as my cluster headaches. He will listen and answer all the questions you have. If your anxious like me. No worries he and his staff will make you comfortable or laugh play music
Ruby M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Very friendly and accomodating
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Shabandar is sympathetic to my pain needs and has addressed my problems and come up with a plan to solve them. He and his staff are efficient and organized. I highly recommend him.
Rene H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Always friendly. Always take care of me.
CATHERINE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr understands CRPS/RSD. Such a difficult disorder with no cure and 24/7/365 pain.
ROSE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
I trust my health to the pain clinic. Dr. Shahbandar
Betty O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
The Dr. was talkative & encouraging about my treatments in the future.
Julie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/22
I have been with him almost from the beginning and I would be lost without him. He would say I'm a difficult patient but not in the way you would think. I have a lot wrong with me and he never complains, at least not that I'm aware of. He does his best to alleviate my pain. I really do depend on him a lot to get me thru some of my most difficult times and he does his best.
Roger H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Great care. Friendly and helpful staff.
Veneern J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/22
There's no long waiting in the office and a love Dr. Shabendar personality and his associates and workers are very friendly and nice
Juliane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Dr shahbandar is awesome
Sherry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Wonderful Dr and staff …without them I would not have the life I have and all my successes in the equestrian show ring. I have been a patient for 8 years now and am extremely happy with all the Dr has provided me throughout the years. Big hug to all!!!
Dana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
The office staff is friendly and helpful. The doctor and nurse practioners want to help resolve pain issues, they listen and offer solutions.
Jacklyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Very comfortable with Dr Shabandar and his staff, they are always friendly and attentive to my needs
Charlene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr. Shahbandar was so warm & comforting. He took ample time explaining things to me. He made sure I felt secure in the next procedure he needed to do. I highly recommend him.
Paul V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Very good care and results